McFatty Monday – Just call me Jaba

21 Jun

I’m just going to come right out and say it. I completely blew my diet the past 5 days. And I’m not just talking about a few extra chips, I’m talking about consuming more calories than I normally do in an entire day in just one MEAL! Ugh.. let’s see where do I start?

Well there was the bag of Cheeseburger Dortios, 2 Cheese burgers, 2 orders of french fries, chicken nuggets, bbq chicken pizza, brownies, a hot dog, potato salad, 3 beers, 1 glass of wine and some more bbq chicken pizza. All in a 5 day period that I would like to declare as “GorgeFest 2010.” WHAT THE HELL WAS I THINKING?

Needless to say I stepped on the scale this morning out of pure need to self inflict myself with pain. I told myself “154” which is 4lbs above where I was last week and figured that gave me plenty of room to be below that and feel better about my food choices. WRONG. 155.2, I winced when I read that number at 6 am. Despite my 900 calorie burn on a hike on Saturday I still managed to gain 5.2. Just call me Jaba the Hut from now on.

I’m putting a stop to this now though, I can’t keep up this downward spiral any longer. I need to be eating healthy and stop eating this crap. I’ve lost the weight before I can do it again. I’m starting a new exercise routine today and ready to get focused and I’m committed to doing this right!

Dammit I want a grilled cheese sandwich right now.

One Response to “McFatty Monday – Just call me Jaba”

  1. Blair@HeirtoBlair June 21, 2010 at 8:03 pm #

    I totally do that thing where I think of what the number will be before I step on the scale to prepare myself.

    I had the same reaction.

    sigh. Here’s to better weeks for both of us. ::raises water glass::

Leave a Reply

